Indelible Ink | Katy Rose Bennett

Also available from:
CD on Bandcamp,


Katy Rose Bennett
Girl With the Sad Shoes
Katy Rose Bennett
I Like You Like Me

Indelible Ink

Katy Rose Bennett

Released Jan 1, 2009

'Indelible Ink' was Katy's third album under the name KTB, recorded and produced with friend and long-time collaborator Phill Ward.

Track List

  • 1Bell
  • 2Ampersand
  • 3Girl With The Sad Shoes
  • 4Indelible Ink
  • 5Something We're Without
  • 6Back From The Deep
  • 7Smile Again
  • 8I Like You Like Me
  • 9Mute Song
  • 10Perfect World
  • 11River Run Through Us
  • 12Willow Tree
  • 13Cavalry Parade


  • Produced by Phill Ward & Katy Bennett
  • Recorded & Mixed by Phill Ward in various houses in Moseley, BIrmingham between Summer 2006 and Summer 2008
  • All songs copyright K. Bennett, 2009; except 'Mute Song' copyright K. Bennett / P. Ward 2009
  • Katy Bennett - Voice, guitars, human theremin, 'cello
  • Phill Ward - guitars, voice, mandolin, bass, drums, percussion, melodica, wine glasses, chimes
  • Stephen Molczanski - Trumpets (1)
  • Julia Higgins - voice
  • Sam Fox - voice
  • Philippa Buxton - voice
  • Ember (Emily Williams & Rebecca Sullivan) - voices
  • Hannah Marsden - accordion
  • Ellen Fallowfield - 'cello
  • Alison Russell (of Po’ Girl) - voice
  • Hannah Rhodes - voice
  • Mastered by Tim Turan
  • Artword & Design by Claire Bennett
"Beguiling… conjures thoughts of Dory Previn and Kate Rusby… there is so much here to delight, entrance and persuade you that Bennett is a major talent deserving of much wider recognition."
– Net Rhythms

Your Basket

Price excluding shipping.