Bluebird | Katy Rose Bennett

Also available from:
Amazon, ,


Katy Rose Bennett
Katy Rose Bennett
A Single Tear


Katy Rose Bennett

Released Dec 5, 2005

'Bluebird' was Katy's second album, released under the name KTB.

Recorded with brother and long-time collaborator Joe Bennett at Truck Studios, Steventon.

Track List

  • 1Five
  • 2Hole In The Road
  • 3Loved
  • 4Bluebird
  • 5A Single Tear
  • 6Fall
  • 7Fish
  • 8Red Meat
  • 9You Never Left My Side
  • 10Nothing To Say
  • 11Where Heaven Meets The Sky (+ Holly Vallance)


  • All songs written by K. Bennett
  • Produced by Joe Bennett
  • Katy Bennett - voice, acoustic guitar, piano and keyboard
  • Phill Ward - electric guitars, bongos, classical guitar
  • Ellen Fallowfield - 'cello
  • Joe Bennett - bass guitar
  • G Roby - drums
  • Anna Esselmont - fiddle
  • Julia Higgins, Samantha Fox, Gabe Minnikin, Ruth Minnikin & Chris McMath - voices and various instruments on 'Holly Vallance'
  • Mastered by Tim Turan
  • Design, layout and photography - Steven Davies
  • Cover painting by Garo Nahoulakian
"Sophisticated mix of folk, jazz, pop and rustica."
– Independent
"Brings to mind Kathryn Williams… her songs are often strikingly original"
"A female Nick Drake… melds folksiness with jazz and country, likely to twist melodies and rhythms around sideways… Bennett weaves a certain magic through her songs."
– Net Rhythms

Your Basket

Price excluding shipping.